It’s slightly demeaning reading other’s blogs, especially the ones that hit hard. Since I’ve been apt to neglect blogging (even now), I suppose I need to kick my butt into gear and learn the art of non-procrastination. Hooray!

From now on, I swear to have something (a slight something, at the very least) to say every day, or every other day – however it works out – and I swear to make it interesting. This is an account of my life, yes, for future reference, but it’s also a place for me to rant and rave. Life has become a hectic maelstrom prepared to suck me in any moment; I need this space, this the white, verdant page, and I need my mind to return to me.

So. Signed up for NaPo today. It’s about time. I somehow don’t find difficulty in writing poetry. I mean, I do – but I don’t. There’s a point where you pass into a state of poetic-awesomeness, and you have the ability to write a poem without asking yourself “How do I make this sound and look like a poem?” Some days I have a twinge in my gut, and I might ask myself what I plan to write about. However, the “how” is taken care of during the determining “study” time. The more you read, the more you write, the better you are and will be.

Hm…Need to update the links…and my “novel” section… 

And so I leave you with:

Van Gogh